# MCE TECHNICAL COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Friday, April 5, 2024 10:00 A.M.

**Present:** Gina Dawson, City of Lafayette

Alexis Fineman, Town of San Anselmo John Gioia, Contra Costa County Eduardo Martinez, City of Richmond

Devin Murphy, City of Pinole

Scott Perkins, City of San Ramon, joined at 10:09 am

Katie Rice, County of Marin

**Absent:** Charles Palmares, City of Vallejo

Gabe Quinto, City of El Cerrito

Staff

& Others: Jesica Brooks, Board Clerk and Executive Assistant to the

COO

Shuvo Chowdhury, Vice President of Technology and

**Analytics** 

Alice Havenar-Daughton, VP of Customer Programs

Vicken Kasarjian, Chief Operating Officer

Jonnie Kipyator, Power Analytics Senior Manager

Tanya Lomas, Internal Operations Assistant

Alexandra McGee, Director of Strategic Initiatives

Catalina Murphy, General Counsel

Ashley Muth, Internal Operations Assistant

Justine Parmelee, Director of Internal Operations Daniel Settlemyer, Internal Operations Coordinator Sabrinna Soldavini, Manager of Policy, Markets

Dawn Weisz, Chief Executive Officer

## 1. Roll Call

Chair Murphy called the regular Technical Committee meeting to order at 10:02 a.m. with quorum established by roll call.

# 2. Board Announcements (Discussion)

There were no comments.

#### 3. Public Open Time (Discussion)

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

## 4. Report from Chief Executive Officer (Discussion)

CEO, Dawn Weisz, introduced this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

## 5. Consent Calendar (Discussion/Action)

C.1 Approval of 10.6.23 Meeting Minutes

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and there were no

Action: It was M/S/C (Martinez/Gioia) to **approve Consent Calendar item C.1.** Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Directors Palmares and Quinto).

comments.

## 6. Virtual Power Plant Ten Year Vision (Discussion)

Vicken Kasarjian, Chief Operating Officer, Alexandra McGee, Director of Strategic Initiatives, Shuvo Chowdhury, Vice President of Technology and Analytics, presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and comments were made by members of the public Dan Segedin and Bob Miller.

Action: No action required.

## 7. Achieving MCE's Mission by Addressing Risk (Discussion)

Vicken Kasarjian, Chief Operating Officer, Alexandra McGee, Director of Strategic Initiatives, Jonnie Kipyator, Power Analytics Senior Manager, and Sabrinna Soldavini, Manager of Policy, Markets, presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: No action required.

## 8. Committee & Staff Matters (Discussion)

There were no comments.

## 9. Adjournment

Chair Murphy adjourned the meeting at 11:59 a.m. to the next scheduled Technical Committee Meeting on May 3, 2024.

Devin Murphy, Chair

Attest:
Docusigned by:

Dawn Weisz, Secretary