MCE TECHNICAL COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Friday, May 3, 2024 10:00 A.M.

Present: Bruce Ackerman, Alternate, Town of Fairfax¹

Mark Armstrong, Alternate, City of San Ramon

Alexis Fineman, Town of San Anselmo John Gioia, Contra Costa County Eduardo Martinez, City of Richmond

John McCormick, Alternate, City of Lafayette

Devin Murphy, City of Pinole Katie Rice, County of Marin

Absent: Charles Palmares, City of Vallejo

Gabe Quinto, City of El Cerrito

Staff

& Others: Jesica Brooks, Board Clerk and Executive Assistant to the COO

Vicken Kasarjian, Chief Operating Officer

Jonnie Kipyator, Power Analytics Senior Manager

Tanya Lomas, Internal Operations Assistant

Alexandra McGee, Director of Strategic Initiatives

Catalina Murphy, General Counsel

Ashley Muth, Internal Operations Assistant

Justine Parmelee, Director of Internal Operations Daniel Settlemyer, Internal Operations Coordinator Sabrinna Soldavini, Manager of Policy, Markets

Jamie Tuckey, Chief of Staff

Dawn Weisz, Chief Executive Officer

1. Roll Call

Chair Murphy called the regular Technical Committee meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. with guorum established by roll call.

2. Board Announcements (Discussion)

There were no comments.

3. Public Open Time (Discussion)

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

4. Report from Chief Executive Officer (Discussion)

CEO, Dawn Weisz, introduced this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

¹ Due to Brown Act requirements, the Town of Fairfax was not included in the votes for action items and deemed absent.

5. Consent Calendar (Discussion/Action)

- C.1 Approval of 4.5.24 Meeting Minutes
- C.2 Proposed Third Amendment to Power Purchase Agreements with CES Electron Farm One, LLC

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: It was M/S/C (Gioia/Dawson) to approve Consent Calendar items C.1 and C.2. Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Directors Palmares and Quinto).

6. MCE Procurement Goals and Proposed 24/7 Fossil-Free Pilot Energy Service (Discussion)

Jonnie Kipyator, Power Analytics Senior Manager, presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and comments were made by member of the public Dan Segedin.

Action: No action required.

7. Policy Update (Discussion)

Sabrinna Soldavini, Manager of Policy, Markets, presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: No action required.

8. <u>Draft Responsible Green Hydrogen Principals (Discussion)</u>

Alexandra McGee, Director of Strategic Initiatives, presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: No action required.

9. Committee & Staff Matters (Discussion)

There were no comments.

10. <u>Adjournment</u>

Chair Murphy adjourned the meeting at 12:08 p.m. to the next scheduled Technical Committee Meeting on June 7, 2024.

Devin Murphy, Chair

DocuSigned by:

Attest:

—signed by: Dawn Weism

Dawn Weisz, Secretary