MCE BOARD MEETING MINUTES Thursday, November 21, 2024 6:30 P.M.

Present: Bruce Ackerman, Alternate, Town of Fairfax

Dion Bailey, City of Hercules

Eli Beckman, Town of Corte Madera

Kari Birdseye, City of Benicia Monica Brown, County of Solano Cindy Darling, City of Walnut Creek Gina Dawson, City of Lafayette

Alexis Fineman, Town of San Anselmo

David Fong, Town of Danville

Ryan Gregory, The County of Napa and Four Napa Cities/Town

(American Canyon, Calistoga, St. Helena, and Yountville)

Maika Llorens Gulati, City of San Rafael

Kerry Hillis, Town of Moraga

Eduardo Martinez, City of Richmond Aaron Meadows, City of Oakley Gabe Quinto, City of El Cerrito Devin Murphy, City of Pinole Laura Nakamura, City of Concord

Beth Painter, City of Napa

Charles Palmares, City of Vallejo Scott Perkins, City of San Ramon Max Perrey, City of Mill Valley Katie Rice, County of Marin Matt Rinn, City of Pleasant Hill

Jack Ryan, Alternate, Town of Tiburon

Mathew Salter, Town of Ross

Shanelle Scales-Preston, City of Pittsburg, Chair

Susan Wernick, City of Novato Sally Wilkinson, City of Belvedere K. Patrice Williams, City of Fairfield

Absent: John Gioia, Contra Costa County

Janelle Kellman, City of Sausalito

Elizabeth Pabon-Alvarado, City of San Pablo

Gabe Paulson, City of Larkspur Brianne Zorn, City of Martinez

& Others:

Jesica Brooks, Lead Board Clerk and Executive Assistant Alejandro Castelan, Customer Programs Manager, Energy

Efficiency Residential

Jessamyn da Cunha, Strategic Initiatives Intern

Alice Havenar-Daughton, Vice President of Customer Programs

Vicken Kasarjian, Chief Operating Officer

Jonnie Kipyator, Power Analysis Senior Manager Chris Kubik, Senior Business Development Manager

Tanya Lomas, Internal Operations Coordinator

Itzel Martinez, Internal Operations Intern

Stephen Mariani, Senior Power Procurement Manager Alexandra McGee, Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

Zena Meyer, Finance Analyst Catalina Murphy, General Counsel

Ashley Muth, Internal Operations Coordinator

Justine Parmelee, Vice President of Internal Operations Zae Perrin, Vice President of Customer Operations Enyonam Senyo-Mensah, Internal Operations Manager

Sabrinna Soldavini, Director of Policy Maira Strauss, Director of Finance

Jenna Tenney, Manager of Communications and Community

Engagement

Greg Tillman, Associate Director of Rates Jamie Tuckey, Chief Customer Officer Dawn Weisz, Chief Executive Officer

1. Roll Call

Chair Scales-Preston called the regular meeting to order at 6:32 p.m. with quorum established by roll call.

2. <u>Board Announcements (Discussion)</u>

Chair Scales-Preston opened the floor for board announcements, and there were no comments.

3. Public Open Time (Discussion)

Chair Scales-Preston opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

4. Report from Chief Executive Officer (Discussion)

CEO Weisz introduced this item and addressed questions from Board members.

5. Consent Calendar (Discussion/Action)

- C.1 Approval of 9.19.24 Meeting Minutes
- C.2 Approval of 10.24.24 Meeting Minutes
- C.3 Approved Contracts for Energy Update
- C.4 Resolution No. 2024-06 Appointing Director of Finance as Treasurer

Chair Scales-Preston opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: It was M/S/C (Perkins/Darling) to **approve Consent Calendar items C.1 through C.4.** Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Gioia, Kellman, Pabon-Alvarado, Paulson, and Zorn).

6. Resolution No. 2024-07 Honoring Director Scott Perkins (Discussion/Action)

CEO, Dawn Weisz, introduced this item and addressed questions from Board members.

Chair Scales-Preston opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: It was M/S/C (Quinto/Nakamura) to **adopt Resolution No. 2024-07 Honoring Director Scott Perkins.** Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Gioia, Kellman, Pabon-Alvarado, Paulson, and Zorn).

7. Resolution No. 2024-08 Accepting Award Number B-24-CP-CA-0168 From The Congressional Grants Division Of The U.S. Department Of Housing And Urban Development (Discussion/Action)

Catalina Murphy, General Counsel, introduced this item and addressed questions from Board members.

Chair Scales-Preston opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: It was M/S/C (Meadows/Murphy) to adopt Resolution No. 2024-08 Accepting Award Number B-24-CP-CA-0168 From the Congressional Grants Division of The U.S. Department Of Housing And Urban Development. Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Gioia, Kellman, Pabon-Alvarado, Paulson, and Zorn).

8. Proposed Vehicle to Grid Tariff (Discussion/Action)

Jared Sherwood, Senior Customer Account Analyst, Zae Perrin, VP of Customer Operations, and Greg Tillman, Associate Director of Rates, introduced this item and addressed questions from Board members.

Chair Scales-Preston opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: It was M/S/C (Nakamura/Bailey) to **approve the Bidirectional Vehicle Tariff Pilot.** Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Gioia, Kellman, Pabon-Alvarado, Paulson, and Zorn).

9. Board & Staff Matters (Discussion)

Comments were made by Directors Fineman and Rice.

10. Adjournment

Dawn Weisz, Secretary

Chair Scales-Preston adjourned the meeting at 8:23 p.m. to the next scheduled Board Meeting on December 18, 2025.

Sharelle Scales-Preston	
Shanelle Scales-Preston, Chair	
Attest:	
Dawn Wrisz	