MCE TECHNICAL COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Friday, December 6, 2024 10:00 A.M.

Present: Mark Armstrong, Alternate, City of San Ramon

Alexis Fineman, Town of San Anselmo

John McCormick, Alternate, City of Lafayette

Devin Murphy, City of Pinole, Chair Charles Palmares, City of Vallejo Katie Rice, County of Marin

Absent: Dion Bailey, City of Hercules

John Gioia, Contra Costa County Eduardo Martinez, City of Richmond Gabe Quinto, City of El Cerrito

Staff

& Others: Jordyn Bishop, Senior Policy Analyst

Vidhi Chawla, VP of Power Resources

Shuvo Chowdhury, VP of Technology & Analytics

Shyna Deepak, Communications Manager

Kirby Dusel, Consultant, Pacific Energy Advisors

Dan Genter, Data Analyst II

Jenn Green, Manager of Customer Programs CB Hall, Principal Power Procurement Manager Sam Irvine, Senior Strategic Initiatives Manager

Maddie Kandukuri, Power Analytics Principal Manager

Vicken Kasarjian, Chief Operating Officer

Caroline Lavenue, Legal Counsel

Tanya Lomas, Internal Operations Coordinator Alexandra McGee, VP of Strategic Initiatives Javier Montalbo, Customer Programs Manager

Catalina Murphy, General Counsel

Ashley Muth, Internal Operations Coordinator

Michelle Nochisaki, Senior Customer Programs Manager

Jackie Nunez, Senior Communications Manager

Justine Parmelee, VP of Internal Operations

Stephanie Penera, Senior Customer Programs Manager

Sol Phua, Customer Programs Specialist II

Enyonam Senyo-Mensah, Internal Operations Manager

Daniel Settlemyer, Internal Operations Associate

Jenna Tenney, Director of Communications and Community Engagement

Jamie Tuckey, Chief Customer Officer Dawn Weisz, Chief Executive Office

1. Roll Call

Chair Murphy called the regular Technical Committee meeting to order at 10:05 a.m. with quorum established by roll call.

2. Board Announcements (Discussion)

There were no comments.

3. Public Open Time (Discussion)

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

4. Report from Chief Executive Officer (Discussion)

Dawn introduced this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

5. Consent Calendar (Discussion/Action)

- C.1 Approval of 11.1.24 Meeting Minutes
- C.2 Proposed Second Amendment to the Second Agreement with Pacific Energy Advisor's, Inc.
- C.3 Proposed Third Amended and Restated Schedule A.1 to the Master Services Agreement with Franklin Energy Services, LLC.
- C.4 Proposed Schedule A.4 to the Master Services Agreement with Association for Energy Affordability, Inc.

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: It was M/S/C (Rice/Palmares) to approve Consent Calendar item C.1-C.4. Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Bailey, Gioia, Martinez, and Quinto).

6. <u>Virtual Power Plant Vision and Challenges (Discussion)</u>

Shuvo Chowdhury, VP of Technology and Analytics, presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period, and comments were made by members of the public Bruce Ackerman and Howdy Goudey.

Action: No action required.

7. Committee & Staff Matters (Discussion)

Comments were made by Chair Murphy.

8. Adjournment

Chair Murphy adjourned the meeting at 11:33 a.m. to the next scheduled Technical Committee Meeting on January 3, 2025.

— DocuSigned by:

Devin Murphy, Chair

Attest:

-Signed by:

Dawn Weisz

Dawn Weisz, Secretary