MCE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Wednesday, February 3, 2025 12:00 P.M.

Present: Eli Beckman, Town of Corte Madera

Cindy Darling, City of Walnut Creek Maika Llorens Gulati, City of San Rafael

Devin Murphy, City of Pinole Laura Nakamura, City of Concord Max Perrey, City of Mill Valley, Chair Gabriel Quinto, City of El Cerrito Mathew Salter, Town of Ross

Shanelle Scales-Preston, County of Contra Costa

Sally Wilkinson, City of Belvedere

Absent: Eduardo Martinez, City of Richmond

Staff

& Others: Jared Blanton, VP of Public Affairs

Jesica Brooks, Lead Board Clerk and Executive Assistant

Vidhi Chawla, VP of Power Resources

Alice Havenar-Daughton, VP of Customer Programs

Vicken Kasarjian, Chief Operations Officer

Shaheen Khan, VP of Human Resources, Diversity, and Inclusion

Caroline Lavenue, Legal Counsel Tanya Lomas, Board Clerk Associate

Nathaniel Malcolm, Senior Commercial Counsel Alexandra McGee, VP of Strategic Initiatives Lindsay Meehan, Director of Human Resources

Catalina Murphy, General Counsel

Ashley Muth, Internal Operations Coordinator

Efren Oxlaj, Finance Manager

Justine Parmelee, VP of Internal Operations Zae Perrin, VP of Customer Operations

Enyonam Senyo-Mensah, Internal Operations Manager

Dan Settlemyer, Internal Operations Associate

Lisa Strong, Internal Operations Intern

Maira Strauss, VP of Finance

Greg Tillman, Associate Director of Rates Jamie Tuckey, Chief Customer Officer Dawn Weisz, Chief Executive Officer

Michael Wong, Director of Power Origination

Cesar Zepeda, City of Richmond

1. Roll Call

Chair Perrey called the regular Executive Committee meeting to order at 12:02 p.m. with quorum established by roll call.

2. Board Announcements (Discussion)

There were no comments.

3. Public Open Time (Discussion)

Chair Perrey opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

4. Report from Chief Executive Officer (Discussion)

CEO, Dawn Weisz, introduced this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

5. Consent Calendar (Discussion/Action)

- C.1 Approval of 12.4.24 Meeting Minutes
- C.2 Approval of 11.21.24 Meeting Minutes
- C.3 Proposed Second Amendment to Second Agreement with Energy Solutions
- C.4 Review Draft 2.20.25 Board Agenda

Chair Perrey opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: It was M/S/C (Beckman/Darling) to approve **Consent Calendar items C.1, C.2, C.3 and C.4.** Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Martinez and Scales-Preston).

6. Selection of Executive Committee Chair (Discussion/Action)

Dawn Weisz, CEO, introduced this item and addressed questions from Committee members. Director Llorens Gulati and Incumbent Chair Perrey were the two candidates for Executive Committee Chair.

Director Perrey opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: Selection carried out by a roll call vote with 6 votes for Perrey (Beckman, Darling, Murphy, Perrey, Salter, Wilkinson) and 3 votes for Llorens Gulati (Llorens Gulati, Nakamura, Quinto). (Absent: Martinez and Scales-Preston). Max Perrey selected as Chair.

7. MCE's Asset Management (Discussion)

Maira Strauss, VP of Finance, introduced Carlos Oblites of Chandler Asset Management, who presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Perrey opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: No action required.

8. Strategic Plan for Energy Services (Discussion)

Jamie Tuckey, Chief Customer Officer, Vidhi Chawla, VP of Power Resources, Michael Wong, Director of Power Origination, and Nathaniel Malcolm, Senior Commercial Counsel, presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Perrey opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: No action required.

9. <u>Fiscal Year 2025/26 Budget Introduction on Power Supply and Staffing</u> (Discussion)

Maira Strauss, VP of Finance and Efren Oxlaj, Finance Manager, presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Perrey opened the public comment period and comments were made by member of the public, Bob Miller.

Action: No action required.

10. Initial 2025 Agenda Planning (Discussion)

Justine Parmelee, Vice President of Internal Operations, presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Perrey opened the public comment period and comments were made by members of the public, Grant Salter and Dan Segedin.

Action: No action required.

11. Committee & Staff Matters (Discussion)

Comments were made by Directors Salter and Perrey.

12. Adjournment

Chair Perrey adjourned the meeting at 2:21 p.m. to the next scheduled Executive Committee Meeting on March 3, 2025.

Max Perrey, Chair

Attest:

Docusign Envelope ID: 037B72A0-15CF-4EB3-8B95-644FFE85D656

Dawn Weisz, Secretary