MCE TECHNICAL COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Friday, April 4, 2025 10:00 A.M.

Present: Stephanie Andre, City of Larkspur

Dion Bailey, City of Hercules Gina Dawson, City of Lafayette Devin Murphy, City of Pinole Gabe Quinto, City of El Cerrito

Absent: Charles Palmares, City of Vallejo

Staff

& Others: Jordyn Bishop, Senior Policy Analyst

Jesica Brooks, Lead Board Clerk and Executive Assistant

Vidhi Chawla, VP of Power Resources Vicken Kasarjian, Chief Operations Officer

Caroline Lavenue, Legal Counsel Tanya Lomas, Board Clerk Associate Catalina Murphy, General Counsel

Ashley Muth, Internal Operations Coordinator

Efren Oxlaj, Finance Manager

Justine Parmelee, VP of Internal Operations Zae Perrin, VP of Customer Operations

Mike Rodriguez-Vargas, Internal Operations Assistant

Dan Settlemyer, Internal Operations Associate

Jared Sherwood, Senior Account Analyst Sabrinna Soldavini, Director of Policy

Maíra Strauss, VP of Finance

Greg Tillman, Associate Director of Rates

1. Roll Call

Chair Murphy called the regular Technical Committee meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. with quorum established by roll call.

2. Board Announcements (Discussion)

There were no comments.

3. Public Open Time (Discussion)

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and there were comments made by member of the public Rebekah Collins.

4. Report from Chief Executive Officer (Discussion)

Vicken Kasarjian, COO, introduced this item and addressed questions from Committee members.

5. Consent Calendar (Discussion/Action)

C.1 Approval of 3.7.25 Meeting Minutes

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: It was M/S/C (Bailey/Quinto) to **approve Consent Calendar item C.1.** Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Palmares).

6. Selection of Technical Committee Chair and Vice Chair (Discussion/Action)

Vicken Kasarjian, COO, presented this item and addressed questions from Committee members. Directors Andre and Palmares were nominated as candidates for the position of Technical Committee Vice Chair.

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action 1: The selection of the Chair was conducted by roll call vote, resulting in five votes (Andre, Bailey, Dawson, Murphy, and Quinto) in favor of reelecting Director Murphy. (Absent: Palmares).

Action 2: A vote was conducted for the two nominees for MCE Vice Chair, Directors Andre and Palmares. The selection was carried out by roll call vote with 5 votes (Andre, Bailey, Dawson, Murphy and Quinto) for Andre, and no votes for Palmares. (Absent: Palmares)

7. Proposed Resolution 2025-02: Authorizing the Execution and Delivery of a Clean Energy Purchase Contract and Certain Other Documents in Connection with the Issuance of the California Community Choice
Financing Authority Clean Energy Project Revenue Bonds; and Certain Other Actions Required to Ensure the Reduction in the Costs of Renewable Energy Therewith (Discussion/Action)

Maíra Strauss, VP of Finance, presented this item. Tylor Noble, Municipal Capital Markets, Inc. and several staff addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period and there were no comments.

Action: It was M/S/C (Bailey/Dawson) to recommend to the Board of Directors of Resolution 2025-02: Authorizing the Execution and Delivery of a Clean Energy Purchase Contract and Certain Other Documents in Connection with the Issuance of the California Community Choice Financing Authority Clean Energy Project Revenue Bonds; and Certain Other Actions Required to Ensure the Reduction in the Costs of Renewable Energy Therewith. Motion carried out by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Palmares).

8. Proposed Hourly Flex Pricing Pilot (Discussion/Action)

Jordyn Bishop, Senior Policy Analyst and Jared Sherwood, Senior Account Analyst, presented this item and several staff addressed questions from Committee members.

Chair Murphy opened the public comment period, and comments were made by Bruce Ackerman.

Action: It was M/S/C (Andre/Dawson) to authorize MCE customers to participate in PG&E's Hourly Flex Pricing Pilots: Expanded Pilot 1, Expanded Pilot 2, and VGI Commercial Pilot. Motion carried out by unanimous roll call vote. (Absent: Palmares).

9. Committee & Staff Matters (Discussion)

Comments were made by Vicken Kasarjian, Catalina Murphy, and Devin Murphy.

10. Adjournment

Chair Murphy adjourned the meeting at 11:09 a.m. to the next scheduled Technical Committee Meeting on May 2, 2025.

Devin Murphy, Chair

Attest:

— Signed by:

Pawn Wish

Dawn Weisz, Secretary