什么是清洁能源职业?

什么是清洁能源职业?

2015 年至 2019 年,清洁能源就业机会的增长速度比全国总就业机会增长速度快 70%。到 2019 年,清洁能源就业岗位数量超过了化石燃料就业岗位 3比1。与化石燃料工作不同,清洁能源工作也可以在我们使用能源的任何地方创造。清洁能源就业机会随处可见,并为所有教育水平的求职者提供有竞争力的工资。在本博客中,我们介绍了清洁能源工作的类型以及求职者如何进入清洁能源劳动力队伍。

清洁能源有什么样的工作?

清洁能源工作涉及多个领域,包括可再生能源、能源效率、电网现代化和清洁交通。

再生能源

可再生能源工作涉及可再生能源的制造、安装、分配和维护。这些工作主要涉及太阳能、风能、生物能源、地热能和水电行业。热门工作包括风力涡轮机技术员、太阳能电池板安装工和能源工程师。

能源效率

能源效率工作者有助于减少家庭和企业的总能源消耗。这些工作有助于降低水电费,减少排放和电网压力。目前,他们占美国清洁能源工作的最大份额。能源效率工作包括制造和安装节能电器和照明设备、增加隔热层以及升级过时的供暖和制冷系统。

电网现代化

清洁能源工作的另一个领域是提高电网的可靠性、弹性和效率。这些工作包括通过向可再生能源过渡来增加可再生能源的采用 智能电网, 建筑 微电网 支持能源弹性和独立性,并推进 储能 解决方案。

清洁交通

清洁交通工作包括规划和开发清洁车辆和交通基础设施。这些工作有助于个人、组织和公共交通采用混合动力汽车、电动汽车、氢燃料电池汽车。

我如何开始清洁能源事业?

MCE 通过当地的培训和劳动力发展计划支持想要加入绿色劳动力队伍的求职者,这些计划重点关注服务不足的人群,包括低收入居民和有司法系统历史的人员。

导师/员工匹配与培训

MCE 的 劳动力教育和培训 (WE&T)计划协助当地承包商,同时为求职者提供劳动力发展机会。自 2020 年以来,MCE 与能源可负担协会 (AEA) 和战略能源创新协会 (SEI) 合作, 将求职者与承包商进行匹配 在 MCE 的服务范围内,承包商可以获得带薪在职经验。参与的承包商还可以享受与能源专家的免费现场咨询以及与经过资格审查的求职者的免费匹配。

电气化工作坊系列

MCE 开发了在线 电气化工作坊系列 专注于清洁能源、能源效率、电气化和气候变化解决方案。研讨会涵盖有关新建和改造电气化项目、热泵安装、多户电气化等技术主题。录制的网络研讨会可随时观看。

社区伙伴关系

MCE 的劳动力发展机会侧重于公私合作,以建设当地可再生能源项目并安装节能改造、电动汽车充电站和低收入住宅太阳能。我们与 列治文建筑, 马林市社区发展公司, 旭日机遇中心, 未来建设, 能源可负担协会, 战略能源创新, 和 北湾劳动力联盟 为清洁能源经济领域的职业提供培训。

选择 MCE Deep Green

选择加入 MCE 浅绿色

能源供应项目开发

填写下面的兴趣表格即可开始!

填写以下表格以表达对我们的电动汽车即时折扣的兴趣或对电动汽车或电动汽车激励措施有任何疑问。您将在 2 个工作日内收到我们 Energy Solutions 合作伙伴的回复。

营销、社区拓展、创意和活动制作

能源效率、电动汽车和负荷转移计划的实施和评估

非能源相关服务和建筑

与专门的能量教练联系

技术、财务和人力资源

What Are Clean Energy Careers?

What Are Clean Energy Careers?

Clean energy employment opportunities grew a staggering 70% faster than total nationwide employment opportunities from 2015 to 2019. By 2019, clean energy jobs outnumbered fossil fuel jobs 3 to 1. Unlike fossil fuel jobs, clean energy jobs can also be created anywhere and everywhere that we use energy. Clean job opportunities are available and offer competitive wages to job seekers of all education levels. In this blog, we cover the types of clean energy jobs and how job seekers can enter the clean energy workforce.

What kind of jobs are in clean energy?

Clean energy jobs span a variety of fields, including renewable energy, energy efficiency, grid modernization, and clean transportation.

Renewable Energy

Renewable energy jobs involve the manufacturing, installation, distribution, and maintenance of renewable energy. These jobs are primarily in the solar, wind, bioenergy, geothermal, and hydropower industries. Popular jobs include wind turbine technicians, solar panel installers, and energy engineers.

Energy Efficiency

Energy efficiency workers help reduce total energy consumption in homes and businesses. These jobs help lower utility bills and reduce emissions and strain on the electric grid. They currently make up the largest share of clean energy jobs in the United States. Energy efficiency jobs include manufacturing and installing energy-efficient appliances and lighting, increasing insulation, and upgrading outdated heating and cooling systems.

Grid Modernization

Another area of clean energy jobs focuses on improving the reliability, resiliency, and efficiency of our electric grid. These jobs include increasing the adoption of renewable energy through the transition to a smart grid, building microgrids to support energy resiliency and independence, and advancing energy storage solutions.

Clean Transportation

Clean transportation jobs include planning and development for clean vehicles and the transportation infrastructure. These jobs assist with the adoption of hybrid vehicles, electric vehicles, and hydrogen and fuel cell vehicles for individuals, organizations, and public transportation.

How can I start a clean energy career?

MCE supports job seekers who want to join the green workforce through local training and workforce development programs that focus on underserved populations, including low-income residents and those who have a history with the justice system.

Mentor/Worker Matching and Training

MCE’s Workforce Education and Training (WE&T) Program assists local contractors, while providing job seekers with access to workforce development opportunities. Since 2020, MCE has partnered with the Association for Energy Affordability (AEA) and Strategic Energy Innovations (SEI) to match job seekers with contractors within MCE’s service area for paid on-the-job experience. Participating contractors also benefit from no-cost, in-field consultations with energy experts and no-cost matching with prequalified job seekers.

Electrification Workshop Series

MCE developed an online Electrification Workshop Series focused on clean energy, energy efficiency, electrification, and climate change solutions. Workshops cover technical topics about new and retrofit electrification projects, heat pump installations, multifamily electrification, and more. The recorded webinars are available to watch at any time.

Community Partnerships

MCE’s workforce development opportunities focus on public-private partnerships to construct local renewable energy projects and install energy efficiency retrofits, electric vehicle charging stations, and low-income residential solar. We have partnered with RichmondBUILD, Marin City Community Development Corporation, Rising Sun Center for Opportunity, Future Build, Association for Energy Affordability, Strategic Energy Innovations, and North Bay Workforce Alliance to provide training for careers in the clean energy economy.

Opt Up to MCE Deep Green

Opt In to MCE Light Green

Energy project development and power procurement

Fill out the interest form below to get started!

Complete the form below to express interest in our EV Instant Rebate or for any questions related to EVs or EV incentives. You’ll hear back from our partners at Energy Solutions within 2 business days.

Community outreach, marketing and communications, and design ​

Customer program implementation, reporting, and evaluation

Catering, property maintenance, and non-energy related construction

Connect with a dedicated energy coach

Central Contact Technology, Finance, Human Resources