إلغاء الاشتراك في MCE

ما يجب معرفته قبل إلغاء الاشتراك في MCE

ما يقرب من 90% من مستخدمي الكهرباء في منطقتك يبقون مع MCE للحصول على خيارات الطاقة المتجددة بتكلفة مماثلة لتكلفة PG&E. ولكن إذا كنت تفضل اختيار شركة PG&E كمزود لتوليد الكهرباء، فنحن هنا لمساعدتك. قبل الانتهاء من تسجيلك في PG&E، نود أن نشارك المعلومات التالية معك:

نحن نعلم أن فواتير الطاقة يمكن أن تكون معقدة. لا يتم تحصيل رسوم إضافية منك مقابل خدمة MCE. تشمل جميع بيانات الكهرباء التوليد والنقل والتوصيل. توفر MCE خدمات التوليد بدلاً من PG&E للمجتمعات التي نخدمها. يظهر الفصل بين هذه الرسوم في صفحة رسوم التوصيل لشركة PG&E وصفحة رسوم إنشاء MCE.

كما هو موضح في نموذج الفاتورة أدناه، فإن رصيد الإنشاء الموضح في صفحة رسوم التوصيل لشركة PG&E هو المبلغ الذي ستفرضه شركة PG&E مقابل الخدمة التي تقدمها MCE. إذا اخترت PG&E، فسيتغير رصيد الإنشاء إلى رسوم الإنشاء وسيتم محاسبتك بهذا المبلغ. 

 

هل تحتاج إلى مساعدة في خفض فاتورتك؟

إذا كنت مهتمًا بمعرفة المزيد عن برامج الخصم وخيارات المساعدة في الدفع، فنحن هنا لمساعدتك في توجيهك ودعمك. 

قم بالتغيير إلى خدمة Light Green الخاصة بـ MCE
إذا كنت مسجلاً في Deep Green وتحتاج إلى خيار أقل تكلفة، فيمكننا تغيير الخدمة إلى Light Green.

الآثار المترتبة على معدل إلغاء الاشتراك

الخيار 1 – إلغاء الاشتراك في MCE في بداية فترة الفاتورة المحتملة التالية.

سيعيدك هذا الخيار إلى أسعار توليد PG&E في بداية دورة الفوترة التالية المعمول بها. ستتوقف MCE عن إصدار فواتير لك مقابل خدمات توليد الكهرباء، والتي سيتم استبدالها بخدمات توليد الكهرباء من شركة PG&E التي تتم فوترتها بالسعر الانتقالي لمدة ستة أشهر. يعتمد السعر الانتقالي لشركة PG&E على أسعار سوق الطاقة ويمكن أن يختلف على مدى فترة الستة أشهر؛ قد تكون هذه المعدلات أعلى أو أقل من المعدلات القياسية. بعد هذه الفترة الانتقالية، ستعتمد رسوم توليد الكهرباء الخاصة بك على الأسعار المجمعة القياسية لشركة PG&E. لمزيد من المعلومات حول المعدل الانتقالي لشركة PG&E، يرجى الاتصال بشركة PG&E على الرقم (866) 743-0335 أو زيارة الموقع pge.com/assets/rates/tariffs/tbcc

 

الخيار 2 – إلغاء الاشتراك في MCE بإشعار مسبق مدته ستة أشهر لشركة PG&E.

من خلال تقديم إشعار مسبق لشركة PG&E بأنك تنوي العودة إلى خدمتها، سيتم استبعادك من الأسعار الانتقالية المذكورة أعلاه. سيتم نقل العملاء الذين يحددون هذا الخيار إلى PG&E بعد ستة أشهر من طلب إلغاء الاشتراك. وفي نهاية فترة الستة أشهر، سيتم استبدال رسوم توليد MCE بالأسعار المجمعة القياسية لشركة PG&E.

يحظر قانون الولاية العودة السريعة إلى خدمات MCE

إذا استخدمت خدمة MCE لمدة 60 يومًا أو أكثر ثم قمت بالتبديل إلى PG&E، فإن قانون الولاية ينص على أنه يجب عليك البقاء مع PG&E لمدة عام واحد على الأقل قبل أن يكون لديك خيار العودة إلى MCE، حتى لو كانت تكلفة MCE أقل من PG&E .

إلغاء الاشتراك في الأسئلة المتداولة

لا توجد رسوم على إلغاء الاشتراك في MCE قبل أو خلال أول 60 يومًا من الخدمة. يتم فرض رسوم إدارية لمرة واحدة على طلبات إلغاء الاشتراك بعد 60 يومًا من خدمة MCE ($5 لكل حساب سكني؛ $25 لكل حساب تجاري) و شروط وأحكام الخدمة الخاصة بشركة PG&E منعك من العودة إلى MCE لمدة عام واحد على الأقل.
تاريخياً، كانت المرافق المملوكة للمستثمرين هي مزود الخدمة الافتراضي للعملاء في ولاياتهم القضائية. ومع ذلك، في عام 2002، عندما أقر مشرعو الولاية قانون تجميع اختيار المجتمع (CCA) في كاليفورنيا، تم نقل هذه الحالة الافتراضية من المرافق المملوكة للمستثمر إلى مجمع اختيار المجتمع المحلي (CCA) عندما يكون ذلك متاحًا. MCE هو أول برنامج CCA قيد التشغيل في كاليفورنيا. نص تشريع CCA الأصلي، بعد رؤية حكمة العمل المجتمعي الجماعي، على تسجيل العملاء المقيمين في منطقة الخدمة تلقائيًا، ما لم يختاروا عدم المشاركة عن طريق إلغاء الاشتراك.
إذا قمت بإلغاء الاشتراك خلال أول 60 يومًا من خدمة MCE، فيمكنك العودة إلى خدمة MCE في أي وقت. إذا استخدمت خدمة MCE لمدة 60 يومًا أو أكثر ثم قمت بالتبديل إلى PG&E، فإن قانون الولاية ينص على أنه يجب عليك البقاء مع PG&E لمدة عام واحد على الأقل قبل أن يكون لديك خيار العودة إلى MCE، حتى لو كانت تكلفة MCE أقل من تكلفة PG&E.

الأسئلة الشائعة لعملاء NEM الشمسية

إذا كان لديك طاقة شمسية على سطح منزلك، فقد تكون لديك بعض الأسئلة الإضافية.

تشمل خدمة الكهرباء للجميع التوليد (مقدم من اختيارك من MCE أو PG&E) والنقل والتوصيل (مقدم من PG&E). تركيب الطاقة الشمسية لا يلغي الحاجة إلى خدمة التوليد، حيث من المحتمل ألا تنتج الألواح الخاصة بك ما يكفي لتغطية استخدامك خلال فصل الشتاء وفي الأيام الملبدة بالغيوم. يختار معظم عملاء الطاقة الشمسية الجدد الاستمرار في تلقي خدمات MCE بموجب خدماتنا برنامج قياس صافي الطاقة (NEM).. تقوم NEM التابعة لشركة MCE بمنح العملاء مقابل الكهرباء التي يصدرونها إلى الشبكة وتفرض عليهم رسوم الكهرباء التي يستوردونها على أساس شهري. يتم تطبيق أي أرصدة مستحقة على الأشهر اللاحقة ويتم صرفها في الربيع.

نحن نتفهم قلقك بشأن رسوم الكهرباء في فاتورتك. تظهر لك هذه الرسوم بسبب نفاد أرصدة NEM الخاصة بك. وهذا أمر شائع في أشهر الشتاء حيث تولد المصفوفات الشمسية كميات أقل من الكهرباء (بسبب قصر الأيام وقلة أشعة الشمس). عند استنفاد أرصدة توليد الطاقة الشمسية الزائدة السابقة لديك، تساعد MCE على تلبية الطلب الخاص بك على الكهرباء. عندما تكون لوحاتك قادرة على إنتاج طاقة تتجاوز استخدامك، فلن ترى رسوم MCE بعد الآن وستبدأ في رؤية الأرصدة في فاتورتك مرة أخرى.

إذا كنت لا تزال ترغب في إلغاء الاشتراك واختيار PG&E

يحزننا رحيلك، ونأمل أن تفكر في العودة إليه 12 شهر، بمجرد السماح لك قانونًا بإعادة التسجيل.
للمساعدة تواصل معنا على info@mceCleanEnergy.org أو (888) 632-3674، من الاثنين إلى الجمعة من 9 صباحًا إلى 5 مساءً.

ابق مع MCE

توفر MCE طاقة نظيفة ومتجددة بأسعار تنافسية. لمساعدتك على اتخاذ قرار مستنير، يرجى النظر في المعلومات التالية قبل أن تذهب:

تأثير بيئي

توفر MCE الطاقة بأسعار تنافسية من مجموعة متنوعة من المصادر المتجددة. إذا بقيت أحد عملاء MCE، فإنك تقلل من التلوث وتساعد البيئة وتساهم في توفير المزيد من الطاقة المتجددة للشبكة الكهربائية.

فائدة المجتمع

MCE هي وكالة عامة تسيطر عليها محليا، وغير هادفة للربح. نحن نعيد الاستثمار في المجتمعات التي نخدمها من خلال المشاريع المحلية المتجددة، والبرامج التي تفيد عملائنا، والوظائف الخضراء.

البرامج والحوافز والحسومات

تقدم MCE البرامج والحوافز والحسومات والتعليم لمساعدتك على توفير المال والطاقة.

حاليًا، يوفر متوسط عملاء MCE 3% من إجمالي فاتورة الكهرباء مقارنة بشركة PG&E.

رسوم توليد الكهرباء لدى MCE ليست رسومًا إضافية؛ إنهم ببساطة يستبدلون ما تتقاضاه شركة PG&E لنفس الخدمة.

نحن سعداء للإجابة عن أسئلتك. يرجى الاتصال بنا على info@mceCleanEnergy.org أو (888) 632-3674.

قم بالاشتراك في MCE Deep Green

قم بالاشتراك في MCE Light Green

تطوير مشروع إمدادات الطاقة

املأ نموذج الاهتمام أدناه للبدء!

أكمل النموذج أدناه للتعبير عن اهتمامك بالخصم الفوري للمركبات الكهربائية أو لأية أسئلة تتعلق بالمركبات الكهربائية أو حوافز المركبات الكهربائية. ستتلقى ردًا من شركائنا في Energy Solutions خلال يومي عمل.

التسويق والتواصل المجتمعي والإبداع وإنتاج الأحداث

تنفيذ وتقييم برنامج كفاءة الطاقة والمركبات الكهربائية ونقل الأحمال

الخدمات والبناء غير المرتبطة بالطاقة

تواصل مع مدرب الطاقة المخصص

التكنولوجيا والمالية والموارد البشرية

Opt Out of MCE

What to Know Before You Opt Out of MCE

Nearly 90% of electricity users in your area stay with MCE for renewable energy options at a cost similar to PG&E’s. But if you prefer to choose PG&E as your electricity generation provider, we are here to help you. Before we finalize your enrollment in PG&E, we want to share the following information with you:

We know that energy bills can be complicated. You are not being charged an additional fee for MCE service. All electricity statements include generation, transmission, and delivery. MCE provides generation services in place of PG&E for the communities we serve. The separation between these charges are shown on the PG&E Delivery Charges Page and the MCE Generation Charges page.

As shown in the sample bill below, the Generation Credit shown on the PG&E Delivery Charges page is the amount that PG&E would charge for the service that MCE provides. If you choose PG&E, the Generation Credit will change to a Generation Charge and you will be billed that amount. 

 

Do you need help reducing your bill?

If you are interested in learning about discount programs and payment assistance options, we are here to help guide and support you. 

Change to MCE’s Light Green Service
If you’re enrolled in Deep Green and need a lower cost option, we can change your service to Light Green.

Rate Implications for Opting Out

Option 1 – Opt out of MCE at the start of the next possible billing period.

This option will return you to PG&E generation rates at the beginning of the next applicable billing cycle. MCE will stop billing you for electricity generation services, which will be replaced by PG&E electricity generation services billed at the transitional rate for six months. PG&E’s transitional rate is based on energy market prices and can vary over the six-month period; these rates may be either higher or lower than standard rates. After this transitional period, your electricity generation charges will be based on PG&E’s standard, bundled rates. For more information on PG&E’s transitional rate, please contact PG&E at (866) 743-0335 or visit pge.com/assets/rates/tariffs/tbcc

 

Option 2 – Opt out from MCE with a Six-Month Advance Notice to PG&E.

By providing PG&E a six-month advance notice that you intend to return to their service, you will be excluded from the above transitional rates. Customers selecting this option will be transitioned to PG&E six months after the opt-out request. At the conclusion of the six-month period, MCE generation charges will be replaced by PG&E’s standard bundled rates.

State Law Prohibits a Quick Return to MCE’s Services

If you’ve used MCE service for 60 days or more and then switch to PG&E, state law dictates that you must remain with PG&E for at least one year before you have the option to return back to MCE, even if MCE costs less than PG&E.

Opt Out Frequently Asked Questions

There is no charge for opting out of MCE before or within the first 60 days of service. Opt-out requests after 60 days of MCE service are charged a one-time administrative fee ($5 per residential account; $25 per commercial account) and PG&E’s terms and conditions of service prohibit you from returning to MCE for at least one year.
Historically, investor-owned utilities have been the default service provider for customers in their jurisdictions. However, in 2002, when state legislators passed California’s Community Choice Aggregation (CCA) law, this default status was transferred from the investor-owned utility to the local community choice aggregator (CCA) when available. MCE is California’s first operating CCA program. The original CCA legislation, seeing the wisdom of collective community action, mandated that the customers residing in the service area would automatically be enrolled, unless they chose not to participate by opting out.
If you opt out within the first 60 days of MCE service, you can return to MCE service at any time. If you’ve used MCE service for 60 days or more and then switch to PG&E, state law dictates that you must remain with PG&E for at least one year before you have the option to return to MCE, even if MCE costs less than PG&E.

NEM solar customer FAQ

If you have rooftop solar on your home, you may have some additional questions.

Everyone’s electricity service includes generation (provided by your choice of MCE or PG&E) and transmission and delivery (provided by PG&E). Installing solar does not eliminate the need for generation service, as your panels will likely not produce enough to cover your usage during the winter and on cloudy days. Most new solar customers choose to continue receiving MCE services under our Net Energy Metering (NEM) program. MCE’s NEM credits customers for electricity they export to the grid and charges them for electricity they import on a monthly basis. Any accrued credits are applied to subsequent months and cashed out in the spring.

We understand your concern about the electricity charges on your bill. You are seeing these charges because your NEM credits have run out. This is common in the winter months as solar arrays generate less electricity (due to shorter days and less sunshine). When the credits of your previous excess solar generation are used up, MCE helps to meet your demand for electricity. When your panels are able to produce power that exceeds your usage, you will no longer see MCE charges and will start to see the credits on your bill again.

If You’d Still Like to Opt Out and Choose PG&E

We’re sad to see you go, and we hope you’ll consider returning in 12 months, once you are legally permitted to re-enroll.
For assistance, contact us at info@mceCleanEnergy.org or (888) 632-3674, Mon–Friday 9 am to 5 pm.

Stay With MCE

MCE delivers clean, renewable energy at competitive rates. To help you make an informed decision, please consider the following information before you go:

Environmental Impact

MCE provides competitively priced energy from a variety of renewable sources. If you remain an MCE customer, you are reducing pollution, helping the environment, and contributing more renewable energy to the electric grid.

Community Benefit

MCE is a locally controlled, not-for-profit public agency. We reinvest in the communities we serve through local renewable projects, programs that benefit our customers, and green-collar jobs.

Programs, Incentives & Rebates

MCE offers programs, incentives, rebates, and education to help you save money and energy.

Currently the average MCE customer saves 3% on their total electricity bill compared with PG&E.

MCE’s electricity generation charges are NOT an added fee; they simply replace what PG&E charges for the same service.

We are happy to answer your questions. Please contact us at info@mceCleanEnergy.org or (888) 632-3674.

Opt Up to MCE Deep Green

Opt In to MCE Light Green

Energy supply project development

Fill out the interest form below to get started!

Complete the form below to express interest in our EV Instant Rebate or for any questions related to EVs or EV incentives. You’ll hear back from our partners at Energy Solutions within 2 business days.

Marketing, community outreach, creative, and event production

Energy efficiency, EV, and load shifting program implementation and evaluation

Non-energy related services and construction

Connect with a dedicated energy coach

Technology, finance, and human resources