选择退出 MCE

退出 MCE 之前您需要了解什么

您所在地区近 90% 的电力用户选择 MCE 可再生能源,其成本与 PG&E 相似。但如果您更愿意选择 PG&E 作为您的电力供应商,我们将竭诚为您服务。在最终确定您加入 PG&E 之前,我们想与您分享以下信息:

我们知道能源账单可能很复杂。您无需为 MCE 服务支付额外费用。所有电力账单均包括发电、输电和配送。MCE 为我们服务的社区提供发电服务,代替 PG&E。这些费用之间的区别显示在 PG&E 配送费用页面和 MCE 发电费用页面上。

如下面的示例账单所示,PG&E 配送费用页面上显示的发电信用额是 PG&E 针对 MCE 提供的服务收取的金额。如果您选择 PG&E,发电信用额将更改为发电费用,您将被收取该金额。 

 

您需要帮助减少账单吗?

如果您有兴趣了解折扣计划和付款援助选项,我们将为您提供指导和支持。 

更改为 MCE 浅绿色服务
如果您已加入 Deep Green 并且需要更低成本的选项,我们可以将您的服务更改为 Light Green。

选择退出的利率影响

选项 1 – 在下一个可能的计费期开始时选择退出 MCE。

此选项将在下一个适用计费周期开始时将您恢复到 PG&E 发电费率。MCE 将停止向您收取发电服务费用,取而代之的是按过渡费率收费的 PG&E 发电服务,为期六个月。PG&E 的过渡费率基于能源市场价格,在六个月内可能会有所不同;这些费率可能高于或低于标准费率。在此过渡期之后,您的发电费用将基于 PG&E 的标准捆绑费率。有关 PG&E 过渡费率的更多信息,请致电 (866) 743-0335 联系 PG&E 或访问 pge.com/assets/rates/tariffs/tbcc

 

选项 2 – 提前六个月通知 PG&E,选择退出 MCE。

通过提前六个月通知 PG&E 您打算恢复使用其服务,您将被排除在上述过渡费率之外。选择此选项的客户将在退出请求六个月后过渡到 PG&E。六个月期满后,MCE 发电费用将由 PG&E 的标准捆绑费率取代。

州法律禁止快速恢复 MCE 的服务

如果您已使用 MCE 服务 60 天或更长时间,然后转换至 PG&E,则州法律规定您必须继续使用 PG&E 至少一年,然后才可以选择返回 MCE,即使 MCE 的费用低于 PG&E。

选择退出常见问题解答

在服务开始前或开始后 60 天内选择退出 MCE 无需付费。在 MCE 服务开始后 60 天选择退出需支付一次性管理费(每个住宅账户 $5;每个商业账户 $25)和 PG&E 的服务条款和条件 禁止您至少一年内返回 MCE。
从历史上看,投资者所有的公用事业公司一直是其管辖范围内客户的默认服务提供商。然而,2002 年,当州立法者通过加州的社区选择聚合 (CCA) 法律时,这一默认状态从投资者所有的公用事业公司转移到当地社区选择聚合 (CCA)(如果可用)。MCE 是加州第一个运营的 CCA 计划。最初的 CCA 立法考虑到了集体社区行动的智慧,规定居住在服务区内的客户将自动加入,除非他们选择退出而不参与。
如果您在 MCE 服务开始后的 60 天内选择退出,则可以随时返回 MCE 服务。如果您使用 MCE 服务 60 天或更长时间,然后切换到 PG&E,州法律规定您必须继续使用 PG&E 至少一年,然后才可以选择返回 MCE,即使 MCE 的费用低于 PG&E。

NEM 太阳能客户常见问题解答

如果您家里有屋顶太阳能,您可能会有一些其他问题。

每个人的电力服务都包括发电(由您选择的 MCE 或 PG&E 提供)以及输电和配送(由 PG&E 提供)。安装太阳能并不会消除对发电服务的需求,因为您的太阳能电池板在冬季和阴天可能不足以满足您的使用。大多数新的太阳能客户选择继续在我们的 净能量计量(NEM)计划。MCE 的 NEM 按月向客户出口电力并向其进口电力收取费用。任何累积的信用额度都将应用于后续月份并在春季兑现。

我们了解您对账单上的电费的担忧。您之所以看到这些费用,是因为您的 NEM 信用额度已用完。这在冬季很常见,因为太阳能电池板产生的电力较少(由于白天变短,阳光较少)。当您之前过剩的太阳能发电信用额度用完时,MCE 可帮助满足您的电力需求。当您的太阳能电池板能够产生超过您使用量的电力时,您将不再看到 MCE 费用,并且会再次在账单上看到信用额度。

如果你仍然想退出并选择 PG&E

我们很遗憾看到你离开,我们希望你能考虑回来 12个月,一旦您获得法律允许重新注册。
如需帮助,请联系我们 info@mceCleanEnergy.org 或(888)632-3674,周一至周五上午 9 点至下午 5 点。

留在 MCE

MCE 以有竞争力的价格提供清洁的可再生能源。为了帮助您做出明智的决定,请在出发前考虑以下信息:

对环境造成的影响

MCE 提供来自各种可再生能源且价格极具竞争力的能源。如果您继续成为 MCE 客户,那么您就减少了污染,保护了环境,并为电网贡献了更多可再生能源。

社区利益

MCE 是一家地方政府控制的非营利性公共机构。我们通过本地可再生能源项目、惠及客户的计划和绿领工作,对我们服务的社区进行再投资。

计划、奖励和回扣

MCE 提供计划、奖励、回扣和教育来帮助您节省金钱和能源。

目前,与 PG&E 相比,MCE 客户平均在电费总额上节省 3%。

MCE 的发电费用并不是额外费用;它们只是取代了 PG&E 对相同服务收取的费用。

我们很乐意回答您的问题。请联系我们 info@mceCleanEnergy.org 或 (888) 632-3674。

选择 MCE Deep Green

选择加入 MCE 浅绿色

能源供应项目开发

填写下面的兴趣表格即可开始!

填写以下表格以表达对我们的电动汽车即时折扣的兴趣或对电动汽车或电动汽车激励措施有任何疑问。您将在 2 个工作日内收到我们 Energy Solutions 合作伙伴的回复。

营销、社区拓展、创意和活动制作

能源效率、电动汽车和负荷转移计划的实施和评估

非能源相关服务和建筑

与专门的能量教练联系

技术、财务和人力资源

Opt Out of MCE

What to Know Before You Opt Out of MCE

Nearly 90% of electricity users in your area stay with MCE for renewable energy options at a cost similar to PG&E’s. But if you prefer to choose PG&E as your electricity generation provider, we are here to help you. Before we finalize your enrollment in PG&E, we want to share the following information with you:

We know that energy bills can be complicated. You are not being charged an additional fee for MCE service. All electricity statements include generation, transmission, and delivery. MCE provides generation services in place of PG&E for the communities we serve. The separation between these charges are shown on the PG&E Delivery Charges Page and the MCE Generation Charges page.

As shown in the sample bill below, the Generation Credit shown on the PG&E Delivery Charges page is the amount that PG&E would charge for the service that MCE provides. If you choose PG&E, the Generation Credit will change to a Generation Charge and you will be billed that amount. 

 

Do you need help reducing your bill?

If you are interested in learning about discount programs and payment assistance options, we are here to help guide and support you. 

Change to MCE’s Light Green Service
If you’re enrolled in Deep Green and need a lower cost option, we can change your service to Light Green.

Rate Implications for Opting Out

Option 1 – Opt out of MCE at the start of the next possible billing period.

This option will return you to PG&E generation rates at the beginning of the next applicable billing cycle. MCE will stop billing you for electricity generation services, which will be replaced by PG&E electricity generation services billed at the transitional rate for six months. PG&E’s transitional rate is based on energy market prices and can vary over the six-month period; these rates may be either higher or lower than standard rates. After this transitional period, your electricity generation charges will be based on PG&E’s standard, bundled rates. For more information on PG&E’s transitional rate, please contact PG&E at (866) 743-0335 or visit pge.com/assets/rates/tariffs/tbcc

 

Option 2 – Opt out from MCE with a Six-Month Advance Notice to PG&E.

By providing PG&E a six-month advance notice that you intend to return to their service, you will be excluded from the above transitional rates. Customers selecting this option will be transitioned to PG&E six months after the opt-out request. At the conclusion of the six-month period, MCE generation charges will be replaced by PG&E’s standard bundled rates.

State Law Prohibits a Quick Return to MCE’s Services

If you’ve used MCE service for 60 days or more and then switch to PG&E, state law dictates that you must remain with PG&E for at least one year before you have the option to return back to MCE, even if MCE costs less than PG&E.

Opt Out Frequently Asked Questions

There is no charge for opting out of MCE before or within the first 60 days of service. Opt-out requests after 60 days of MCE service are charged a one-time administrative fee ($5 per residential account; $25 per commercial account) and PG&E’s terms and conditions of service prohibit you from returning to MCE for at least one year.
Historically, investor-owned utilities have been the default service provider for customers in their jurisdictions. However, in 2002, when state legislators passed California’s Community Choice Aggregation (CCA) law, this default status was transferred from the investor-owned utility to the local community choice aggregator (CCA) when available. MCE is California’s first operating CCA program. The original CCA legislation, seeing the wisdom of collective community action, mandated that the customers residing in the service area would automatically be enrolled, unless they chose not to participate by opting out.
If you opt out within the first 60 days of MCE service, you can return to MCE service at any time. If you’ve used MCE service for 60 days or more and then switch to PG&E, state law dictates that you must remain with PG&E for at least one year before you have the option to return to MCE, even if MCE costs less than PG&E.

NEM solar customer FAQ

If you have rooftop solar on your home, you may have some additional questions.

Everyone’s electricity service includes generation (provided by your choice of MCE or PG&E) and transmission and delivery (provided by PG&E). Installing solar does not eliminate the need for generation service, as your panels will likely not produce enough to cover your usage during the winter and on cloudy days. Most new solar customers choose to continue receiving MCE services under our Net Energy Metering (NEM) program. MCE’s NEM credits customers for electricity they export to the grid and charges them for electricity they import on a monthly basis. Any accrued credits are applied to subsequent months and cashed out in the spring.

We understand your concern about the electricity charges on your bill. You are seeing these charges because your NEM credits have run out. This is common in the winter months as solar arrays generate less electricity (due to shorter days and less sunshine). When the credits of your previous excess solar generation are used up, MCE helps to meet your demand for electricity. When your panels are able to produce power that exceeds your usage, you will no longer see MCE charges and will start to see the credits on your bill again.

If You’d Still Like to Opt Out and Choose PG&E

We’re sad to see you go, and we hope you’ll consider returning in 12 months, once you are legally permitted to re-enroll.
For assistance, contact us at info@mceCleanEnergy.org or (888) 632-3674, Mon–Friday 9 am to 5 pm.

Stay With MCE

MCE delivers clean, renewable energy at competitive rates. To help you make an informed decision, please consider the following information before you go:

Environmental Impact

MCE provides competitively priced energy from a variety of renewable sources. If you remain an MCE customer, you are reducing pollution, helping the environment, and contributing more renewable energy to the electric grid.

Community Benefit

MCE is a locally controlled, not-for-profit public agency. We reinvest in the communities we serve through local renewable projects, programs that benefit our customers, and green-collar jobs.

Programs, Incentives & Rebates

MCE offers programs, incentives, rebates, and education to help you save money and energy.

Currently the average MCE customer saves 3% on their total electricity bill compared with PG&E.

MCE’s electricity generation charges are NOT an added fee; they simply replace what PG&E charges for the same service.

We are happy to answer your questions. Please contact us at info@mceCleanEnergy.org or (888) 632-3674.

Opt Up to MCE Deep Green

Opt In to MCE Light Green

Energy supply project development

Fill out the interest form below to get started!

Complete the form below to express interest in our EV Instant Rebate or for any questions related to EVs or EV incentives. You’ll hear back from our partners at Energy Solutions within 2 business days.

Marketing, community outreach, creative, and event production

Energy efficiency, EV, and load shifting program implementation and evaluation

Non-energy related services and construction

Connect with a dedicated energy coach

Technology, finance, and human resources