احتفل بيوم الصحة العالمي بمنزل صحي

احتفل بيوم الصحة العالمي بمنزل صحي

يصادف يوم 7 أبريل يوم الصحة العالمي. منذ عام 1948، كان يوم الصحة العالمي فرصة للتأمل والتوعية بالقضايا الصحية التي تؤثر على الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم. بمناسبة يوم الصحة العالمي هذا العام، إليك بعض الأشياء التي يمكنك القيام بها لتقليل المخاطر البيئية وتحسين صحة وسلامة منزلك.

قم بتغيير فلتر هواء الفرن الخاص بك

يعمل فلتر هواء الفرن الخاص بك على تقليل كمية الغبار وحبوب اللقاح وتلوث الهواء ويضمن حصولك على هواء نظيف وصحي في منزلك. كمكافأة، استبدال فلتر الهواء بانتظام يمكن أن يقلل من استهلاك الطاقة لديك ما يصل إلى 15%.

استخدم منتجات التنظيف الخضراء

منتجات التنظيف الصديقة للبيئة ليست فقط أفضل للبيئة، ولكنها أيضًا أفضل لك. تحتوي بعض منتجات التنظيف على المركبات العضوية المتطايرة والتي يمكن أن يكون لها آثار صحية طويلة المدى. إذا لم تكن متأكدًا من منتجات التنظيف الآمنة، فاطلع على توصيات وكالة حماية البيئة لمنتجات التنظيف الصحية.

شراء منتجات شخصية آمنة

يمكن العثور على المواد الكيميائية غير الآمنة في مستحضرات التجميل ومنتجات العناية الشخصية. احمِ نفسك من خلال البحث عن المكونات أو العلامات التجارية أو المنتجات على قواعد بيانات سلامة المنتجات. إن اتخاذ القرار الصحيح بشأن عامل الحماية من الشمس (SPF) أو العطر أو العناية بالبشرة يمكن أن يحافظ على صحتك ويشعرك بالارتياح.

تقليل مسببات الربو

يعتبر العفن وعث الغبار في منزلك من مسببات الربو الشائعة. لمنع العفن، تأكد من حصولك على تهوية مناسبة وإصلاح السباكة المتسربة في أسرع وقت ممكن. لتقليل عث الغبار، اغسل ملاءات السرير والبطانيات مرة واحدة في الأسبوع وقم بتنظيفها بالمكنسة الكهربائية بانتظام.

قم بالتبديل إلى موقد كهربائي

تنتج مواقد الغاز تلوث داخلي التي يمكن أن تكون ضارة لصحتك. تشمل الغازات التي تتراكم داخل منزلك أول أكسيد الكربون وأكسيد النيتروجين والفورمالدهيد. إن التحول إلى الموقد الكهربائي أو الموقد الكهربائي يعني أنه يمكنك التوقف عن القلق بشأن جودة الهواء الداخلي لديك والتركيز بدلاً من ذلك على الحصول على الوصفة التالية بشكل صحيح.

 

قم بالاشتراك في MCE Deep Green

قم بالاشتراك في MCE Light Green

تطوير مشروع إمدادات الطاقة

املأ نموذج الاهتمام أدناه للبدء!

أكمل النموذج أدناه للتعبير عن اهتمامك بالخصم الفوري للمركبات الكهربائية أو لأية أسئلة تتعلق بالمركبات الكهربائية أو حوافز المركبات الكهربائية. ستتلقى ردًا من شركائنا في Energy Solutions خلال يومي عمل.

التسويق والتواصل المجتمعي والإبداع وإنتاج الأحداث

تنفيذ وتقييم برنامج كفاءة الطاقة والمركبات الكهربائية ونقل الأحمال

الخدمات والبناء غير المرتبطة بالطاقة

تواصل مع مدرب الطاقة المخصص

التكنولوجيا والمالية والموارد البشرية

Celebrate World Health Day with a Healthy Home

Celebrate World Health Day with a Healthy Home

April 7th marks World Health Day. Since 1948, World Health Day has been a chance to reflect on, and bring awareness to, health issues that affect people around the globe. In honor of World Health Day this year, here are some things you can do to reduce environmental hazards and improve the health and safety of your home.

Change Your Furnace Air Filter

Your furnace air filter reduces the amount of dust, pollen, and air pollution and ensures that you have clean and healthy air in your home. As a bonus, regularly replacing your air filter can lower your energy consumption by up to 15%.

Use Green Cleaning Products

Eco-friendly cleaning products are not only simply better for the environment, but they’re also better for you. Certain cleaning products contain volatile organic compounds that can have long-term health effects. If you’re not sure what cleaning products are safe, check out the EPA’s recommendations for healthy cleaning products.

Buy Safe Personal Products

Unsafe chemicals can be found in cosmetics and personal care products. Protect yourself by searching ingredients, brands, or products on product safety databases. Making the right choice on SPF, fragrance, or skin care can keep you healthy and feeling great.

Reduce Asthma Triggers

Mold and dust mites in your home are common asthma triggers. To prevent mold, ensure that you have proper ventilation and fix leaky plumbing as soon as possible. To reduce dust mites, wash your bed sheets and blankets once a week and vacuum regularly.

Switch to an Electric Stove

Gas stoves produce indoor air pollution that can be harmful to your health. The gases that build up inside your home include carbon monoxide, nitrogen oxide, and formaldehyde. Switching to an electric or induction stovetop means you can stop worrying about your indoor air quality and focus instead on getting that next recipe just right.

 

Opt Up to MCE Deep Green

Opt In to MCE Light Green

Energy supply project development

Fill out the interest form below to get started!

Complete the form below to express interest in our EV Instant Rebate or for any questions related to EVs or EV incentives. You’ll hear back from our partners at Energy Solutions within 2 business days.

Marketing, community outreach, creative, and event production

Energy efficiency, EV, and load shifting program implementation and evaluation

Non-energy related services and construction

Connect with a dedicated energy coach

Technology, finance, and human resources