以健康家居庆祝世界卫生日

以健康家居庆祝世界卫生日

4 月 7 日是世界卫生日。自 1948 年以来,世界卫生日一直是人们反思和提高对影响全球人民的健康问题的认识的机会。为了纪念今年的世界卫生日,以下是您可以采取的一些措施,以减少环境危害并改善家庭健康和安全。

更换炉子空气过滤器

炉子空气过滤器可减少灰尘、花粉和空气污染,确保您家中的空气清新健康。此外,定期更换空气过滤器还可以降低能源消耗 最高可达 15%.

使用绿色清洁产品

环保清洁产品不仅对环境更好,而且对你也更好。某些清洁产品含有 挥发性有机化合物 这可能会对健康产生长期影响。如果你不确定哪些清洁产品是安全的,请查看 EPA 的建议 健康清洁产品。

购买安全的个人产品

化妆品和个人护理产品中可能含有不安全的化学物质。通过搜索成分、品牌或产品来保护自己 产品安全数据库。正确选择防晒霜、香水或护肤品可以让您保持健康并感觉良好。

减少哮喘诱因

家中的霉菌和尘螨是常见的哮喘诱因。为了防止霉菌滋生,请确保通风良好,并尽快修复漏水的管道。为了减少尘螨,请每周清洗一次床单和毯子,并定期吸尘。

换用电炉

燃气灶生产 室内空气污染 这会危害您的健康。家中积聚的气体包括一氧化碳、氮氧化物和甲醛。改用电炉或电磁炉意味着您可以不再担心室内空气质量,而是专注于烹饪下一个菜谱。

 

选择 MCE Deep Green

选择加入 MCE 浅绿色

能源供应项目开发

填写下面的兴趣表格即可开始!

填写以下表格以表达对我们的电动汽车即时折扣的兴趣或对电动汽车或电动汽车激励措施有任何疑问。您将在 2 个工作日内收到我们 Energy Solutions 合作伙伴的回复。

营销、社区拓展、创意和活动制作

能源效率、电动汽车和负荷转移计划的实施和评估

非能源相关服务和建筑

与专门的能量教练联系

技术、财务和人力资源

Celebrate World Health Day with a Healthy Home

Celebrate World Health Day with a Healthy Home

April 7th marks World Health Day. Since 1948, World Health Day has been a chance to reflect on, and bring awareness to, health issues that affect people around the globe. In honor of World Health Day this year, here are some things you can do to reduce environmental hazards and improve the health and safety of your home.

Change Your Furnace Air Filter

Your furnace air filter reduces the amount of dust, pollen, and air pollution and ensures that you have clean and healthy air in your home. As a bonus, regularly replacing your air filter can lower your energy consumption by up to 15%.

Use Green Cleaning Products

Eco-friendly cleaning products are not only simply better for the environment, but they’re also better for you. Certain cleaning products contain volatile organic compounds that can have long-term health effects. If you’re not sure what cleaning products are safe, check out the EPA’s recommendations for healthy cleaning products.

Buy Safe Personal Products

Unsafe chemicals can be found in cosmetics and personal care products. Protect yourself by searching ingredients, brands, or products on product safety databases. Making the right choice on SPF, fragrance, or skin care can keep you healthy and feeling great.

Reduce Asthma Triggers

Mold and dust mites in your home are common asthma triggers. To prevent mold, ensure that you have proper ventilation and fix leaky plumbing as soon as possible. To reduce dust mites, wash your bed sheets and blankets once a week and vacuum regularly.

Switch to an Electric Stove

Gas stoves produce indoor air pollution that can be harmful to your health. The gases that build up inside your home include carbon monoxide, nitrogen oxide, and formaldehyde. Switching to an electric or induction stovetop means you can stop worrying about your indoor air quality and focus instead on getting that next recipe just right.

 

Opt Up to MCE Deep Green

Opt In to MCE Light Green

Energy supply project development

Fill out the interest form below to get started!

Complete the form below to express interest in our EV Instant Rebate or for any questions related to EVs or EV incentives. You’ll hear back from our partners at Energy Solutions within 2 business days.

Marketing, community outreach, creative, and event production

Energy efficiency, EV, and load shifting program implementation and evaluation

Non-energy related services and construction

Connect with a dedicated energy coach

Technology, finance, and human resources